Urban Experience

Bleckede

A town on the Elbe River attracts visitors with its half-timbered houses, culture and ambience. The charm of Bleckede attracts many guests. Many roads lead to the town of Bleckede, most of which lies in the Elbe glacial valley. Whether by historic train, by car via the German Stork Road, German Half-timbered Road, Lower Saxony Mill Road or Lower Saxony Asparagus Road, by bike via the Elbe Cycle Path, by boat on the Elbe, by ferry across the Elbe or on one of the many hiking trails, such as the long-distance hiking trail E6 - the destination is the city centre with your half-timbered houses. Whether in the street café, in the beer garden, in restaurants or while shopping - pure relaxation is the order of the day with the guests in the small harbour town on the Elbe. A natural environment, embedded in the biosphere reserve Niedersächsische Elbtalaue and a multitude of interesting sights, such as the Biosphaerium Elbtalaue in the Elbe Castle Bleckede, provide variety.

www.bleckede.de

Winsen (Luhe)

Winsen, the typical Elbe town, lies nestled between marsh and heath. The varied landscape makes Winsen a central starting point for excursions and leisure activities. The rivers Luhe and Ilmenau are ideal for canoeing. On the Elbe, adventure and excursion trips are offered. The unique marsh landscape invites you to cycle. Not only Germany's most popular long-distance cycle route - the Elbe Cycle Route - but also many other river cycle routes and regional round trips cross the city area. Those who visit Winsen's old town for the first time stop at the Schlossplatz. The bronze sculptures of the fairy tale "The Golden Goose" by the Danish artist Arne Ranslet are a beloved photo motif.

www.winsen.de

Hanseatic City of Lüneburg

Lovable, liveable, and beautiful: Lüneburg is one of the liveliest cities in Northern Germany. Here you stroll on cobblestones through the 1050-year-old Hanseatic city with its closed medieval townscape. At the same time, the colourful and lively hustle and bustle in the alleys pulsates. Shopping in over 400 well-stocked specialist shops in the Hanseatic city of Lüneburg is a pure pleasure. By the way, this is one of the most serene Christmas markets in the world.

Salt – white gold

But Lüneburg is much more than a gateway to the Elbe river landscape. For more than 1,000 years salt was processed in the salt works, and the trade with the then precious "white gold" brought the town prosperity and prestige in the Middle Ages. Everywhere in the city centre one encounters the former wealth. The Lüneburg Kurpark, laid out according to the English landscape pattern, also bears witness to clever urban planning. Right next to the Kurpark, the brine in the "SaLü" salt baths is still bubbling today. You can also inhale it: in the Kurpark there is a graduation tower, from which brine drips down and sprays fine salty fog – a refreshment for the lungs. Museums, theatres, festivals and many more attractions – Lüneburg is worth a trip.
www.lueneburg.info

Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Hamburgers are proud of their "most beautiful city in the world". The second largest city in Germany has developed into a pulsating world metropolis over 1,200 years. The centre is the port of Hamburg on the Elbe, which serves the world's largest cruise ships such as the Queen Mary 2, or the multi-storey container ships.

Southern flair in the north

Water plays a role everywhere in Hamburg. For example, there are more bridges here than in Venice. In addition to the Elbe, the Alster River determines inner city life. In the middle of Hamburg, the Upper and Lower Alster provide a southern flair. When the boats cruise against the wind with white sails and canoes pull through the canals, you watch from the many cafés and start dreaming.
A gigantic architectural challenge is currently emerging on the Elbe: the Hafencity (Harbour City). One of the city's most expensive (and controversial) projects can already be admired from the outside: the Elbe Philharmonic Hall. Hamburg is also one of the greenest cities in Europe, with extensive parks. The Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg has also made a name for itself as Germany's musical capital – and the Reeperbahn is open all night.
www.hamburg-tourism.de 

www.hamburg-region.com

Hitzacker – the musical city on the river Elbe

The renowned spa resort of Hitzacker is picturesquely situated on the Elbe, surrounded by the Elbe valley meadows in the middle of Lower Saxony Elbe Floodplain Biosphere Reserve. Small alleys lead between the medieval half-timbered houses. The lively city life includes its own vineyard, the most northerly where a rather dry wine is cultivated. Hitzacker is famous for two very well-known and active music festivals, which have made a name for themselves in the classical music scene throughout Europe. The three museums also offer a varied look back at life in and around Hitzacker.

Hitzacker

Lauenburg – the sailor’s town

Sightseeing boats are particularly fond of docking in this picturesque sailor’s town. While strolling through the picturesque old town, the colourful half-timbered houses and relics of old princely buildings on the banks of the Elbe are enchanting. High above the Elbe is the old castle – today an administrative building. The tower can still be climbed. In the shipping museum, there is much to see about Lauenburger shipping industry.

www.lauenburg.de

Contact & Services

Flusslandschaft Elbe GmbH

Industriestraße 10
21354 Bleckede

Tel.: +49 5852 9519 880

Fax: +49 5852 9519 888

Email: info@erlebnis-elbe.de

  • Erlebnis Elbe auf Facebook
  • Erlebnis Elbe auf Instagram
  • Erlebnis Elbe auf Twitter
  • Erlebnis Elbe auf Pinterest

Städte erleben

Unbenannt-3.png
Bleckede

Eine Elbestadt reizt mit Fachwerk, Kultur und Ambiente. Der Charm der Stadt Bleckede zieht viele Gäste an. Viele Wege führen in die Stadt Bleckede, die größtenteils im Urstromtal Elbe liegt. Ob mit der historischen Eisenbahn, mit dem Auto über die Deutsche Storchenstraße, Deutsche Fachwerkstraße, Niedersächsische Mühlenstraße oder die Niedersächsische Spargelstraße , mit dem Rad über den Elberadweg, per Schiff auf der Elbe, mit der Fähre über die Elbe oder auch auf einem der vielen Wanderwege , wie z.B. der Fernwanderweg E6 - das Ziel ist der Innenstadtkern mit deinen Fachwerkhäusern. Ob im Straßencafé, im Biergarten, in Restaurants oder beim Einkaufsbummel - Entspannung pur ist bei den Gästen in der kleinen Hafenstadt an der Elbe angesagt. Für Abwechslung sorgt eine natürliche Umgebung, eingebettet im Biosphärenreservat Niedersächsische Elbtalaue und eine Vielzahl an interessanten Besichtigungspunkten, wie z.B. das Biosphaerium Elbtalaue im Elbschloss Bleckede.

Winsen (Luhe)

Winsen, die typische Elbestadt, lieg eingebettet zwischen Marsch und Heide. Die abwechslungsreiche Landschaft macht Winsen zu einem zentralen Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge und Freizeitaktivitäten. Die Flüsse Luhe und Ilmenau sind ideal für eine Kanutour. Auf der Elbe werden Erlebnis- und Ausflugsfahrten angeboten. Die einzigartige Marschlandschaft läd zum Radeln ein. Denn nicht nur Deutschlands beliebtester Fernradweg - der Elberadweg -, sondern auch viele weitere Flussradwege und regionale Rundtouren kreuzen das Stadtgebiet. Wer Winsens Altstadt zum ersten Mal besucht, hält am Schlossplatz inne. Die Bronze-Skulpturen des Märchens "Die goldene Gans" vom dänischen Künstler Arne Ranslet, sind ein bleliebtes Fotomotiv.

Hansestadt Lüneburg

Liebenswert, lebenswert und wunderschön: Lüneburg ist eine der lebendigsten Städte in Norddeutschland. Da flaniert man auf Kopfsteinpflaster durch die über 1050 Jahre alte Hansestadt mit einem geschlossenen mittelalterlichen Stadtbild. Gleichzeitig pulsiert das bunte und lebendige Treiben in den Gassen. Shopping in über 400 gut sortierten Fachgeschäften der Hansestadt Lüneburg ist ein reines Vergnügen. Übrigens steht hier einer der besinnlichsten Weihnachtsmärkte überhaupt.


 

Salz – Das weiße Gold

Aber Lüneburg ist viel mehr als Eingangstor in die Flusslandschaft Elbe. Mehr als 1000 Jahre wurde in der Saline Salz gesiedet, und durch den Handel mit dem damals kostbaren "Weißen Gold" kam die Stadt im Mittelalter zu Reichtum und Ansehen. Überall in der Innenstadt begegnet man dem ehemaligen Reichtum. Auch der Lüneburger Kurpark, nach englischem Landschaftsmuster angelegt, zeugt von kluger Stadtplanung. Direkt neben dem Kurpark sprudelt noch heute die Sole in der Salztherme „SaLü". Auch einatmen kann man diese: Im Kurpark steht ein Gradierwerk, an dessen Ästen Sole herabtropft und feinen salzigen Nebel versprüht – ein Labsal für die Lungen. Museen, Theater, Feste und viele Attraktionen mehr – Lüneburg ist einen Ausflug wert.

www.lueneburg.info

Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg

Der Hamburger ist stolz auf seine „schönste Stadt der Welt“. Die zweitgrößte Stadt Deutschlands entwickelte sich in über 1200 Jahren zu einer pulsierenden Weltmetropole. Der Mittelpunkt ist der Hamburger Hafen an der Elbe, der von den weltweit größten Kreuzfahrtschiffen wie der „Queen Mary“ oder den mehrere Stockwerke hohen Containerschiffen angesteuert wird.

 
Südliches Flair im Norden

Wasser spielt in Hamburg überall eine Rolle. Zum Beispiel gibt es hier mehr Brücken als in Venedig. Neben der Elbe bestimmt die Alster das innere Stadtleben. Mitten in Hamburg sorgen die Binnen- und die Außenalster für südliches Flair. Wenn die Boote mit weißen Segeln gegen den Wind kreuzen und Kanus durch die Kanäle ziehen, schaut man von den vielen Cafés aus zu und träumt.
An der Elbe entsteht derzeit eine gigantische architektonische Herausforderung: die Hafencity. Eines der teuersten (und umstrittensten) Projekte der Stadt ist von außen bereits zu bewundern: die Elbphilharmonie. Hamburg zählt auch zu den grünsten Städte Europas mit weitläufigen Parkan lagen. Als Deutschlands Musicalhauptstadt hat die Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg sich überdies einen Namen gemacht – und die Reeperbahn ist die ganze Nacht geöffnet.


www.hamburg-tourism.de und www.hamburg-region.com

Hitzacker – die Musikalische Elbestadt

Der anerkannte Luftkurort Hitzacker liegt malerisch an der Elbe umgeben von den Elbtalauen mitten im Niedersächsischen Biosphärenreservat. Kleine Gassen führen durch die mittelalterlichen Fachwerkhäuser. Zu dem lebendigen Stadtleben gehört ein eigener Weinberg, der nördlichste an dem ein recht trockener Wein angebaut wird. Bekannt ist Hitzacker durch zwei sehr bekannte und engagierte Musikfestivals, die in der Szene der Klassischen Musik in ganz Europa sich einen Namen gemacht haben. Auch die drei Museen bieten einen vielfältigen Rückblick auf das Leben in und um Hitzacker.


https://www.elbtalaue.de/home/meine-samtgemeinde/samtgemeinde-elbtalaue/stadt-hitzacker-elbe.aspx

Lauenburg – Die Schifferstadt

In dem malerischen Schifferstädtchen legen die Ausflugsschiffe besonders gern an. Beim Bummeln durch die malerische Altstadt bezaubern die bunten Fachwerkhäuser und Relikte alter Fürstenbauten am Elbufer. Hoch über der Elbe thront das alte Schloss – heute Verwaltungsgebäude. Der Turm kann noch bestiegen werden. Im Schifffahrtsmuseum gibt es viel über die Lauenburger Schifffahrt zu sehen.

www.lauenburg.de

Kontakt & Services

Flusslandschaft Elbe GmbH

Industriestraße 10
21354 Bleckede

Tel.: +49 5852 9519 880

Fax: +49 5852 9519 888

Email: info@erlebnis-elbe.de

Impressum

Datenschutzerklärung

AGB

Services

ENNI

Der Wassertropfen

425A9986.jpg
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter Social Icon